Can’t Outrun a Gun

Can’t Outrun a Gun-song lyrics only

Before you walk away

There’s just one thing I must say

Yeah, justice will be served

And you will surely pay

I know right now you don’t believe

But soon enough you will see

So you’d better watch when I say

That you’re surely gonna pay

 

Where will you go?

You cannot outrun a gun

Justice aims for the head

And soon you will be done

So beg on your knees

Before you walk away and leave

For we all must pay

For what we do and say

 

Yeah, crooked paths will be made straight

Justice always comes

It won’t come late

So be afraid

And wait on your fate

You did this to yourself

It’s the man in the mirror

He’s the culprit

And it’s clear

That you’re in denial and in fear

 

And, where will you go

You cannot outrun a gun

Justice aims for the head

And soon you will be done

So, yeah, beg on your knees

Before you walk away and leave

For we all must pay

For what we do and what we say

 

Oh yeah, and I know

That I’m the worst of them all

Yeah, and each day I fall

On lies I stand

You can smell problem on my breath

And I destroy good with my own two hands

I’m only out to help myself

I don’t even know my own man

I want to do what’s right

But I don’t even have a plan!

 

Where will I go

I cannot outrun gun

Justice aims for the head

And soon I will be done

I better beg on my knees

Before I walk away and leave

For I must pay

For what I do and what I say

 

[slow] Yeah, oh yeah, I’m sorry

I said I’m sorry

I don’t know what I’ve done

I don’t know why, I am on the run

I hide from everyone else

But I’m clearly the one

I cannot outrun a gun

So I’ll stop while I’m ahead

I don’t want to end up dead

So I’ll do what I should

This is my redemption

And I wanna do good

One thought on “Can’t Outrun a Gun

Leave a comment