Chosen Few

Chosen Few
A true story

With each breath

I draw further and further

From you

Now I don’t know what to do

Because your truth

I chose to forget

So naturally

Our relationship split

In two

Then my prayers became

More and more few

As words of deceit and confusion

I began to spew

The day I realized your truth

Is the day I died

Because I realized that the god I was serving

Wasn’t you, it was all a lie

I was just serving me

But I couldn’t see

Past all of my self-righteousness and hypocrisy

Then you showed me the light

And gave me the choice to continue in darkness

Or to fight…

But I obviously don’t serve you

So by default, I am one with the night

And even though my heart and soul

Still tries to do what is right

All my efforts blow away with the wind

As if it never happened

Right now I am lost

But with you

I can be found

But as long as I deny you

On this earth, I will forever be hell-bound

Though still young

My day on this earth is numbered

I know what I have to do

But when will I do it? I continually wonder

I wonder

Wonder why?

That though for my life,

You have died

Why I can’t pick up my cross

And at least try

Its hard to admit

But I’m afraid

Scared of the truth

And the price I will pay

Because when I found the truth

That day

You showed me

That we live in “The Matrix”

That though my parents think they serve you

We are all living in fakeness

But everyone will think I’m crazy

They won’t take this

But I don’t want to see them wither away

For the rest of my wakeness!

And its after this thought

That I hide inside

Because though I know what to do

I’m too scared, so I put the truth aside

All I know is that the devil is a liar

And he will do

All that he can do

To make us think

That what we serve is true

That is why many are called

But the chosen are few

* Mathew 22:14

24 thoughts on “Chosen Few

  1. you asked me my fave verse there’s a lot of them , but I live on these 3 actually I’ve writ a post bout it but it’s not save on my drafts so have to elaborate it later …..psalm 23:1) ecclesiastes 3 the whole bunch of it and jeremiah 29:11 …..we will know why there were times God allows darkness in our lives because he wants to guide us to a greener pastures.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. welcome. You can take it or don’t you might think I have no right to say that kind of stuff because I don’t live an exemplary life hahaha .

        Like

      2. thank you so much. Sins cannot be hidden in God’s eyes and he let my mistakes be seen by all such a disgrace but can you blame when it’s virtual not an actual act?

        Liked by 1 person

      3. You can sin virtually the same way you can sin actually, I think. I mean no matter how much we try to be perfect, we’re going to sin anyway, that why God died, and that’s why we need him.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. as GOd says no one is perfect no not one. Great advisers of this world fall on that category . They know the answers because they have been there and know how it feels

        Liked by 1 person

      5. why? sometimes we are not the reason of why we commit that mistake we are humans environment and the people we are with are great factors that’s why I choose my friends while I was younger.

        Like

      6. I distance myself from people, I haven’t had a friend for about four years, I know people that I can trust, but no one that I can actually call a friend. So I’m a lone wolf who learns from my own mistakes, people around me, family mistakes and all that. But I mean, of course I’m still impacted by my environment, though I try not to be affiliated in anything

        Liked by 1 person

      7. so…..it means? you and me are of the same mould? actually it’s 3 years for me too that I distanced myself from and it’s very hard right? So, that makes you wiser being . I’m glad I met you .

        Like

      8. Yeah, it gets me sad at times. I don’t know if it makes me wiser or just less influenced. After reading bad company corrupts good character, I’ve struggled to find a good friend. Thtats why I also haven’t been In a relationship for so long either. I still have a long life, so I’m sure I will meet wholesome people along the way.

        Liked by 1 person

      9. well …that’s a good sign meaning more peace of mind. We are of the same wavelenght and it’s amazing . Well, it’s lonely at times but in the long run loving our own company is rewarding . Writing really helps …I always keep a diary, books are my company and a stroll with nature . It’s healing having a few friends of good character who won’t judge us is good than many fake plastic ones. I always try to test others character though but I’m too trusting and overly kind and generous which is a flaw that there were other’s who abuse us so, you’re right few friends is better.

        Like

      10. I know that I should not be affected by what people say but know what? I feel humane and human. I’m change and by accepting it as a beautiful mistake in life there’s always a chance to repent and be more fired than before life is a cycle there are reasons why it happens. I’m thankful though at one point. Why? I learn to have control over my life actually it makes me stronger as a person making strategic moves to right the mistakes of my past and from there. I can see the big picture who don’t have secrets anyways. Nobody’s perfect though we can’t judge anyone so, what transpire i can’t hate rather be thankful peoples even pastors fall in this category. My last post perfect is a fiction hahaha testing peoples minds and perceptions spicing the thinking just. I’m a bit of a crazy you know.

        Like

      11. I’m glad that you are able to learn from your mistakes and use them to live a stronger life. And I can see the bigger picture too…that’s why 95% of my poems are either about identity pr death, I keep thinking about both , you know heaven and hell, state of my soul, and where I’m at as a person.

        And it’s okay to be crazy, everyone has a bit of crazy in them haha

        Liked by 1 person

  2. when we appreciate the morning because we know what darkness means and how it feels without his guiding light. If we failed in his presence accept it be joyful life is about triumphs and failures . After the fall by learning through it all our relationship with God will become stronger Why? because, the greater our debts and freed from it then, we are more loyal, loving and submissive to his will because in our hearts we sinned but forgiven and love abound than those few are his debts.

    Like

Leave a comment