Brink of Madness

Brink of Madness

My mind collapses

As my mental breakdown

Destroys my brain’s synapses

And my senses go numb

With each of these neuron clashes

And my body will then turn to ashes

Because I don’t have the will power

To get past this

And all I can do is watch myself go up in smoke

With the most terrifying of fastness

For my sanity has been flipped on its axis

And with confusion and destruction

It pays its taxes

For my peace of mind has been fried

All I can feel is this all-consuming migraine

That is growing inside

It has already destroyed my pride

My spirit to carry on has also died

As I wait and lay on my side

For this hell in my head to subside

I can’t stay calm

I’ve already tried

The only thing I can feel is pain

 An overwhelming sensation of helplessness

And sadness

Because trying to control this monster in my head

Will push me off the brink of madness

2 thoughts on “Brink of Madness

Leave a comment