True Happiness

True Happiness

I’m living life in stages

I’m moving along in all kinds of phases

There’s a method to my madness

And a system to my sadness

But at the end of each day

Of myself and life

I reflect

For all those who say life is pointless and depressing

I object

No matter what I go through

At the end of each day

My happiness is upheld

And I’m able to start afresh

Even if I fell

I don’t have time for all this pain

To infect my brain

And drive me insane

Its either one of two things:

Start from where you left off

Or turn around

And head in the other direction

Even when you get to your destination

Keep going

Even if your arms are broken

Keep throwin

Inhale confidence

And exhale success with every breath

And don’t stop til your death!

Don’t allow yourself to get stuck

In your own muck

Of pity

Clean it up

And build a city

Upon a hill

Make it a thrill

To kill

All the pain and depressing thoughts

You feel

Because underneath is true happiness

Underneath is the real you

And inside,

You’ll find

What is true

5 thoughts on “True Happiness

    1. Thank you. I sometimes go through a lot in my life, sometimes mentally, and I get tired thinking negative thoughts and being sad, so I get angry and tell myself that I don’t have to think that way, that there’s hope somewhere. That’s how I wrote this.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment